730 Fox Sports

Memphis' Sports Station

Ricky! Say It Ain’t So!!

Ricky Martin lied to all of us. He lied, and he took your money. (I didn’t buy any of his crap.)

From CNN:

Pop singer Ricky Martin declared publicly this week what he avoided discussing for years: He is gay.”I am proud to say that I am a fortunate homosexual man,” Martin wrote on his official Web site. “I am very blessed to be who I am.”…

…Martin said he decided years ago to not share “my entire truth” with the world because people he loved warned him that “everything you’ve built will collapse.”

“Allowing myself to be seduced by fear and insecurity became a self-fulfilling prophecy of sabotage,” he wrote. “Today I take full responsibility for my decisions and my actions.”

The decision to come out was initiated a few months ago, when he began writing his memoirs, he said. “I got very close to my truth,” he wrote.

All this is good and fine, but inquiring minds will always wonder just what did happen between Ricky and Fat Joe:

Does this make Ricky Martin as bad of a faker as Tiger Woods? Both guys put up false fronts that made them tons of money and (likely) hurt/fooled lots of people along the way. And what’s worse, if Ricky hadn’t of been lying to us all along, we wouldn’t of had to endure this:

March 29, 2010 - Posted by | Random

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

