730 Fox Sports

Memphis' Sports Station

Tiger Woods Gets The Nod To Join 2010 US Ryder Cup Team

2010 Ryder Cup Team Captain for the US Corey Pavin finalized the roster for next months tournament in Wales. On Tuesday morning Pavin ended much speculation naming the 4 Captain’s Pick for this years team. In addition to announcing the most anticipated name, Tiger Woods, Pavin also named Rickie Fowler, Stewart Sink, and Zach Johnson to the 12 man roster which already included automatic qualifiers Phil Mickelson, Hunter Mahan, Steve Stricker, Jim Furyk, Matt Kuchar, Bubba Watson, Dustin Johnson and Jeff Overton. This will be Tiger’s 6th appearance for the US Team but the 1st time he has had to be selected as a Captain’s Pick.

The 2010 Ryder Cup will take place at the Celtic Manor resort in Wales from October 1-3.


September 7, 2010 - Posted by | Golf, Golfers, Phil Mickelson, Ruder Cup, Tiger Woods

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: